Trafalgar Tours Reviews

Show reviews that mention
tour trafalgar trip tour director director money hotel travel people tour guide
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Jun 11, 2020

We have been told we would receive a refund within 90 days but would have to file with travel insurance for airfare & deposit refund. We are waiting but have little faith in either coming thru.We really enjoyed the past trips with Trafalger but this struggle to get...

View full review
View full review
4 comments
#1918018

I had the exact problem with Overseas Adventure Travel. You need to put a complaint on the BBB website and write to the Attorney General of the state where the company does business. Four days later I had my full refund.

View more comments
ID
#1921831 Review #1921831 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Trafalgar Tours Tour Booking
Loss
$8734
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No travel refund

Trafalgar Tours - No travel refund
Original review updated by user Jun 26, 2021
Booked a tour for September 2020. They cancelled it due to the pandemic. Insurance did not cover the refund due to "pandemic ". I paid 3543.54 dollars being held in a travel voucher that I cannot use yet and I want a refund. refund. refund . refund.drefu refud

User's recommendation: Would not book with them again.

View full review
ID
#2636736 Review #2636736 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Failure to refund fees for services not provided
Loss
$3544
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
Update by user Jun 20, 2021

Trafalgar has agreed (after also working through AAA and telling them I cannot book any cruises, etc, until after I get my refund), to a "one time exception" to grant us a refund. They say it will take 90+ days to process this refund, so I anticipate a few more hiccups...

View full review
View full review
ID
#2613681 Review #2613681 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Not getting the tour we paid for
  • How the cancellation of the tour was handled
  • Failure to respond to requests for refund
Loss
$8735
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Lack of honesty

Ou ER V claim after a cancellation was denied even though we had been assured of cancellation through both Trafalgar and Aon insurance. We were lied to from the start. We will never book another trip with Trafalgar.

User's recommendation: Don’t use Trafalgar!!!

View full review
ID
#2565356 Review #2565356 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Trafalgar Tours Manager
Loss
$1827
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No refund for “suspended” trip

Trafalgar Tours - No refund for “suspended” trip
Trafalgar Tours - No refund for “suspended” trip
Trafalgar Tours - No refund for “suspended” trip
I paid $8,800.06 in August 2019 for a Best Of France. Trafalgar canceled in April 2020 due to COVID. I rescheduled for 2021. Rescheduled again. Instead of same trip at same price I am only receiving travel credit. Flights have gone up substantially and Trafalgar refuses to take that into consideration. Trafalgar refuses refund, changed terms and conditions once COVID hit even though trip was booked before this.

User's recommendation: Do not book with Trafalgar Tours!

View full review
ID
#2514780 Review #2514780 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$8800
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Will Not refund cost of trip

Trip to Italy has been canceled twice due to covid. Trafalgar refuses to refund cost $12,000.00 . Stay away from this travel company.

User's recommendation: Not Recomended.

View full review
ID
#2504748 Review #2504748 is a subjective opinion of poster.

You have our money since December 2020 and we have not gotten a refund

On our Member number 438270****434**** and 438270****43011 Our trip was canceled due to Covd 19 May 2020 We were not offered a refund by our travel agent AAA in Waukesha Wisconsin We are 71 and 72 years old we could use this money to pay our bills and still have not received a refund in the amount of $7,4426.16 It does not appear that Italy or Sicily will be opening soon and we have rescheduled a trip with your company 3 times Where is the humanity in keeping our money. We had 2 tours previously with your company and were never treated like this!! Please refund our money We have contacted the Better Business Bureau and the Federal Trade Commission Mary Misia and Vincent Misia flmisia@***.com

User's recommendation: NEVER RECOMEND.

View full review
ID
#2491739 Review #2491739 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Platteville, Wisconsin

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refusing refund for canceled tour

Tour was cancelled but Trafgar due to COVID. I rescheduled for a later tour that was also canceled. They have refused a refund. All airlines and hotels for this trip refunded because they did not provide the service they contracted for. Trafalgar refuses.

User's recommendation: Don’t use this company.

View full review
ID
#2313385 Review #2313385 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Refuse refund on tours they cancelled
  • Keeping our money instead of refunding it
  • Could not get money back after cancelling trip
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
We booked a trip to Italy and went through AAA who then booked it with Trafalgar back the beginning of 2020. Our trip was scheduled for October 2020. We also purchased insurance for our trip incase we had to cancel for any unforeseen reason. Well then covid hit. Per...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1967313

Indeed. Once Covid-19 hit it was ....

*crickets* .... No communication, no "voucher" even offered, no refund ... This is a very dishonest company. They will not reply.

Even to the AAA travel agent. Even if I died they would not refund the $$ for a cancelled trip -- one *they* cancelled I point out.

I had no choice. No option.

View more comments
ID
#2204512 Review #2204512 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Trafalgar Tours Best Of Italy Tour
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

DO NOT use this company! I have been trying to get my money back from a trip THEY canceled.

NOI have been trying to get my money back from a trip THEY canceled in April. Yes I bought insurance and they are ignoring me also. My travel agent told me that Trafalgar is the only company they are having trouble with in getting peoples money back. I have told them I DO NOT want them to keep my money and put it toward another trip. I sent all the paper work registered mail and have the card they signed so I know they received it but they tell my agent they didn't receive it. My son is a Federal Judge and he said they legally have to return my money. I am seriously thinking of starting a Class Action suit against them.

User's recommendation: DO NOT use this company.

View full review
ID
#2167748 Review #2167748 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia
Cons
  • Could not get money back after cancelling trip
Loss
$5
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Cancelled tour no refund

This company cancelled our tour and refuses to refund money. Poor upper management!!
View full review
ID
#2160482 Review #2160482 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$33
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Poor management decsion no refund

Trafalgar cancelled our trip and won't refund our $30,000 trip money. We can't use a voucher too many people traveling to group travel in 2 years. NO Refund and constant policy changes. Be aware of this fraudulent Company!!!!!!

User's recommendation: dont use TRAFALGAR.

View full review
ID
#2138511 Review #2138511 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Trafalgar Tours Customer Care
Cons
  • No refund when they cancelled trip
Loss
$30
Preferred solution
Full refund

Refund issues

we have booked a trip to Europe starting july 31 20 and returning back aug 11th. due to covid we had cancelled our trip well with in their terms of contract due to pandemic and travel restrictions. they are supposed to take 200$ from us cancellation fee and refund rest of the funds. we are 10 senior folks in the group. paid in advance almost 29k plus in early feb.. they said with in 90 days they issue refund and now almost 100 days no refunds.. they are still stalling us for refunds..

User's recommendation: never use them.

View full review
ID
#2133297 Review #2133297 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Simi Valley, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Trying to get a refund for a cancelled trip.

I paid the full amount of over $6000 for my husband and I to take a trip to Ireland with Trafalgar. I cancelled the trip exactly as prescribed by the company 143 days in advance of the beginning of the trip. I received a cancellation invoice. I was told that I would need to wait 90 days to get my money back. The payment was for the tour and also the airfare. The penalty for the airfare was $1250, which may have been more than the actual cost of it. I received notification a few days after the cancellation that the $1250 would also be refunded. More than 90 days have passed, and I have not received any money. I went to the website to find that all trips with Trafalgar have been "suspended." I got a letter from them (because I contacted the Better Business Bureau about it) that said that since they did not "cancel" the trip, but rather "suspended" it that they do not have to give any of my money back. (There is language to this effect in the contract. They are offering 110% of the cost on another trip through 2023. They said I have to come up with a valid reason that I cannot go in the next three years. It said that wanting my money back was not a valid reason, and that if I sent that "reason," it would not be presented to the "higher ups" at all because it would be refused. I do not want to take a trip with them at all, and I do not want my money tied up any longer. They have had it for six months already. I do have a valid cancellation invoice, and I did everything they prescribed in order to receive a refund.

User's recommendation: Do NOT get entangled with this company.

View full review
ID
#2124858 Review #2124858 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Could not get money back after cancelling trip
Loss
$6174
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Trying to get a refund for a cancelled trip.

I paid Trafalgar $6174 On Feb. 27, 2020, for a trip to Ireland beginning Sept. 26, 2020. I cancelled the trip on May 7, 2020, and was told I could get a refund, but it might take 90 days. I cancelled it 143 days in advance, which is well within the time stated for a refund of all except $200. Now Trafalgar has cancelled the trip themselves. It is not happening at all. All I can find on their website is assurance of a trip credit. When I called the corporate number, all I could do was leave a message, and there is no phone number on their website. I do not want a trip credit. I cannot understand why they should hang on to $6174 of my money, when the trip is not even happening. My husband and I are getting older. We might not be able to travel in 2021 or 2022.

User's recommendation: I have not actually been on a trip with Trafalgar. Now I certainly would not consider going with them.

View full review
ID
#2113723 Review #2113723 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Cannot Get a Refund on Suspended Trip

I have paid Trafalgar $6174.26 for a trip to Ireland. The trip has been suspended. In addition, I canceled the trip on May 7, 2020, and have a cancellation invoice. I was told that I could have a refund, but it might take 90 days. It has been more than 90 days, and I do not have a refund and cannot contact Trafalgar via phone. The trip was supposed to begin on Sept. 26, 2020. I do not want trip credit. I want my money back, especially since the trip is not happening. Dianne Otwell

User's recommendation: Do not book with Trafalgar.

View full review
ID
#2113461 Review #2113461 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$6174
Preferred solution
Full refund

Brands Related to Trafalgar Tours

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article